help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEventsFebruary 2020 Ice Contract

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

February 2020 Ice Contract

When:
Saturday, February 1, 2020 to Saturday, February 29, 2020
Where:
McFarland Ice Arena
4812 Marsh Rd
McFarland, WI 53558

Verona Ice Arena (Sunday

Contact(s):
Irina Y Shpigelman
Category:
Ice Contract
Registration is closed
Cancellation Policy:
No cancellations. Credits will only be issued with a written Doctor's excuse. No switches allowed unless using a club member switch card.
Activities/Items    (Click the down-arrow to the left of the activity/item to view the details)
Sunday 2/2/20 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 2/3/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 2/3/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 2/4/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 2/5/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 2/6/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 2/6/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 2/7/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 2/8/20 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 2/8/20 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Sunday 2/9/20 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 2/10/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 2/10/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 2/11/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 2/12/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 2/13/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 2/13/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 2/14/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 2/15/20 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 2/15/20 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Sunday 2/16/20 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 2/17/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 2/17/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 2/18/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 2/19/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 2/20/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
CANCELLED - Thursday 2/20/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 2/21/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 2/22/20 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 2/22/20 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Sunday 2/23/20 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 2/24/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 2/24/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 2/25/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 2/26/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 2/27/20 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 2/27/20 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 2/28/20 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland Open Freestyle
Please note price changes effective January 1!
    Price for contracting          Member price remains $12
                                                 Associate Members price $14
                                                 Non member price $15
    Price for Walk on $16, all skaters


Registration opens first to Members and then to Associate members starting January 18
. Non-member registration is available on January 23. Members are notified via e-mail when the contracts are available each month and are strongly encouraged to register early, especially since we have had sessions fill after contracting.

 

Online registration must be completed by midnight January 28, 2020. There is a $25 late fee for payment postmarked more than two days past the close of contract.  

Skaters are able to walk on sessions and purchase punch cards
         $70 for 5 session for home club and associate members
       
 $75 for 5 sessions for non members
if they miss the contract deadline, but neither guarantees skaters a spot on the ice.


Online payment by credit card option is available.  Checks should be mailed and postmarked by the second day following the close of contract to:


SWFSC

C/O

 

Yunako Zagoras
4379 Low Countries Rd
DeForest, WI 53532

 


Checks must be received before your skater will be allowed on the ice

THIS WILL BE STRICTLY ENFORCED


 If you have any questions or need help with online registration, please contact: Irina Shpigelman ishpigelman@gmail.com

  

Reminders and changes to regular hours: 


  • There are no Power classes starting in December until further notice
  • There is no ice on Saturday, February 1 due to a hockey tournament
  • There is no 6:30 pm session on Thursday, February 20 due to a hockey game
  • There is no ice on Saturday, February 29 due to figure-skating competition
  • We still discount our early morning McFarland ice and our Sunday evening Verona ice, charging the one hour fee for an hour and a quarter/half of ice.

 

Walk on fee is $16 ($12 for early AM open freestyle). Fees shown are for those who contract in advance.
The club reserves the right to cancel sessions due to low enrollment (6 skater minimum). 
** Maximum number of skaters per session is 24 in McFarland and Verona.
** Skaters at basic 4 or lower are welcome to use these sessions as long as their private instructor is present.
** Coaches are welcome on all sessions as long as they have USFS membership, proof of Liability insurance, Safe Sport credentials and Background check on file with the club prior to getting on the ice to teach. 
** Coaches should be club members (home club or associate). While we welcome visiting coaches, after five sessions, there will be a coaches fee of $5 per day for non-member coaches.
** Instructors need instructor certification and background check if over 18.
** Coaches and contracted skaters should check in as soon as possible once they are at the rink. If an ice session is full and a contracted skater doesn’t check in within 10 minutes of the start of the session, their spot will be given to the first person on the waiting list.